Course Costs

 

 

Ask about the GI Bill ® for VA eligible persons.

 

 

EMT: Cost reflects courses starting January 2023

 

Total Payable to EMTS Academy:

 

Tuition $2,899.00

EMT Payment Plan Option:

1st payment: $691, 4 remaining payments $595 each due on the first of each month.

*includes a $192 payment plan fee

 

 
Payable to others: Total $885.62
Texas State Parking Permit (annual) $124.00
Textbook Package $255.97
Uniform (varies: GALLS Uniform) $210.00
Blood Pressure Cuff and Stethoscope (varies) $25.00
Verified Credentials Background Check Account $105.00
Identogo Fingerprint Card $21.65
NREMT Exam (taken after course completion) $80.00
TDSHS Certification/License Fee $64.00

 

Paramedic: Cost reflects courses starting January 2023

Total Payable to EMTS Academy:

In-Person Class Tuition: $13,210

Hybrid Class Tuition: $9,722

Department Sponsored/Paid Hybrid Tuition: $6,997 

Paramedic Payment Plan Options are available.

 

Payable to others: Total $1,495.51
Texas State Parking Permit (annual) $124.00
Textbook package (includes Human Anatomy and Paramedic Text and Fisdap Access) $629.21
Cardiology Textbook $146.65
Uniform (varies: GALLS Uniform) $210.00
Blood Pressure Cuff and Stethoscope (varies) $25.00
Verified Credentials Background Check and Immunization Record Account $118.00
Identogo Fingerprint Card $21.65
NREMT Written Exam $125.00
TDSHS Certification/License Fee $96.00

 

 
 
Payment Policies

In addition to the costs above, each course will incur a $75 application fee, payable online when submitting the course application.

Cash and Money Order payments are not accepted. You may pay with a check, cashiers check or *credit/debit card.

*Payments made with a credit card, debit card, or payments made electronically are subject to a credit or debit card transaction fee.

 

 

Withdrawal Policy

You may withdraw from any course within 2 weeks from the start date of the course.  Refunds will be given minus the deposit, payment contract fee (if applicable), and $30 per instruction hour.

Withdrawal requests received after 14 days from the start of the course will not be eligible for a refund.

To request a withdrawal form, contact the administrative office M-F 10:30a-4p and submit a signed copy to initiate the withdrawal process.

 

 

Public Law 115-407, Sections 103 and 104

In accordance with the Veterans Benefits and Transition Act of 2018, section 3679(e) of title 38 (Public Law 115-407), a student who is entitled to educational assistance under Chapter 31, Vocational Rehabilitation & Employment, or Chapter 33, Post-9/11 GI Bill® benefits shall be permitted to attend or participate in the course of education during the period beginning on the date on which the individual provides to the educational institution a Certificate of Eligibility for entitlement to educational assistance under Chapter 31 or 33 (a “Certificate of Eligibility” can also include a “Statement of Benefits” obtained from the Department of Veterans Affairs’ website – eBenefits, or a VAF 28-1905 form for Chapter 31) and ending on the earlier of the following dates:

 

  • The date on which payment from VA is made to the institution.
  • 90 days after the date the institution certified tuition and fees following the receipt of the Certificate of Eligibility.

The school shall not impose any penalty, including the assessment of late fees, the denial of access to classes, libraries, or other institutional facilities, or require the student to borrow additional funds, in order to meet his or her financial obligations to the institution due to the delayed disbursement funding from VA under Chapter 31 or 33.